NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT September 1, 2002

The Nominating Committee comprised of Kathleen Kapaun, Jennifer Beach-Buda and Jennifer Zucker is pleased to submit the following slate for 2003:

President – Barbara O'Neill (Washington)
Vice President – Marilyn Polsfuss (Minnesota)
Treasurer – Shen Smith (Michigan)
Corresponding Secretary – Karen Mays (Georgia)
Recording Secretary – Lydia Pruett (Minnesota)
AKC Delegate – Karen Cartabona (New Jersey)
Governor Region 2 – Kathryn Wright (Virginia)
Governor Region 4 – Christine Bradley (California)
Governor Region 6 – Cindi Gredys (Nebraska)

Un-expired seats:

Governor Region 1 – Maureen Bardwell (Massachusetts) Governor Region 3 – Valori Vig Trantanella (Colorado) Governor Region 5 – Kathleen Kapaun (Washington)

Respectfully Submitted, Kathleen Kapaun BCOA Nominating Chairman

Section 3, Nominations & Ballots (3)

Additional nominations of eligible members may be made by written petition, sent by registered mail, certified mail with return receipt requested by Federal Express, and any other private courier service that will certify delivery. All petitions must be received by the Recording Secretary on or before midnight October 31. The petition must be signed by five members in good standing, all of which have been members for at least three years, and accompanied by the written acceptance of each additional nominee signifying his/her willingness to be a candidate, all received in one envelope. No person who has declined the nomination of the Nominating Committee may be nominated by petition for the position he/she has declined, and no person may be a candidate for more than one position on the ballot. Governors must serve their two year term before being eligible to run for another office on the ballot. (BCOA Constitution & By-Laws)

Please direct any petitions to: Lydia Pruitt, 4537 Polk Street NE, Columbia Heights, MN 55421-2411.