

Recording Secretary's Report - Lydia Pruett

Membership Applications

1st Readings:

Diane Davis, RN: 483 Suntargets Rd, Moxee WA 98936, sponsored by Jim & Laurie Anderson and Shirley Rhinehold

William, Marilyn and Stuart McGraw: 501 Burlingame Ave, Burlingame CA 94010-2851, sponsored by Chris Bradley and Suzanne Deghi.

Peter Redding: PO Box 235, Dorset VT 05251, sponsored by Virginia Jones and Karen Staudt-Cartabona

Linda Schneider: 3355 Las Huertas, Lafayette CA 94549, sponsored by Dee Jones and Stephanie Truelsen.

Any correspondence regarding these applicants should be sent to the Recording Secretary.

Trophy Supported Entry requests were approved for: 10/18/03 - Upper Potomac Valley KC (Cumberland MD)

TSE Chairman - Donna Maharan Judge:Jane Bishop, Sweeps: Susan Sills

8/2/2003 – Beaver County KC (Canfield, OH) TSE Chairman - Edna Hanley Judge: Jon Cole, Sweeps: Anne Midgarden

10/19/03 - Upper Potomac Valley KC (Cumberland MD) TSE Chairman - Donna Maharan Judge: Karen Dumke, Sweeps: Robin Casey

10/19/2003 - Del Valle Dog Club of Livermore (Pleasanton CA) TSE Chairman – Toby Brandtman Judge: Barbara Binder, Sweeps: Kris Taylor

11/ 2/2003 Northeastern Indiana KC (Fort Wayne, IN) TSE Chairman – Prudence Hlatky Judge: Barbara Binder, Sweeps: Mary Childs

11/15/03 - Greater Gainesville Dog Fanciers Assoc (Gainesville, FL) TSE Chairman - Tammy Smith Judge: Karen Dumke, Sweeps: Caroline Coile

11/23/03 - Nebraska KC (Omaha NE)

TSE Chairman – Terry Doane Judge: Helen Lee James, Sweeps: Jennifer Beach-Buda

3/21/2004 Detroit KC (Detroit, MI) TSE Chairman – Shen Smith Judge: Barbara Ewing, Sweeps: Joel Chaney

*Information regarding these Trophy Supported Entries was sent to Margie Milne (Borzoi Connection website), Kathleen Kapaun (Borzoi Connection magazine) and to Tom Carroll (BCOA Medals Chairman).

National Specialties

The top three vote getters for the 2004 Centennial Specialty were contacted regarding their preferences for judging assignments. Contracts were sent out to the three judges. Signed contracts were received back from Dr Gerda Kennedy (BOB and Non Regular), Jim Heard (Bitches) and Kent Delaney (Dogs).

Breakdown of final ballots for the 2005/6 National Specialty Judges were received from the BCOA Tabulator Chris Irujo. Contracts were sent to the winners and signed contracts were received back from Dr James Sillers (2005 National Judge), Carol Kubiak Zamora (2005 Sweeps Judge), Michael Canalizo (2006 National Judge) and Melanie Richards (2006 Sweeps Judge).