

Feb 12, 2009

Meeting called to order by President Lydia Pruett at 8:05PM EST.

Attending were: Lydia Pruett, Barbara Skinner, Karen Mays, Jan Leikam, Kelly Brunarski, Barbara O'Neill, Rebecca Peters-Campbell, Jane Schreiber, Joyce Katona, Lorie Scott, Jim Anderson. Lynn Shell-Whitlock joined the meeting in progress at 9:08PM EST

President Pruett welcomed the new Board members and explained the 'Board Members Code of Ethics' form that we have all signed.

Minutes of the last meeting. Barbara O'Neill moved to accept as printed, Jim Anderson seconded, motion passed.

## Recording Secretary's Report Membership Applications

2nd Reading:

Stacy O'Leary & Richard Schilb, 14561 Cavalli RD SE, Olalla, WA 98359. sponsored by Suzanne Deghi and Irina Terra.

**Stephanie and Michael Parker**, 2924 Pinehurst DR, Raleigh, NC 27604; sponsored by Roy Silguero and Dora McDonald

Lois Schultz, 5504 Woodberry RD, Durham, NC 27707; sponsored by Yoriko Dixon an Margaret Piccone

**Amelia Gredys,** 10912 156<sup>th</sup> ST Louisville, NE, 68037; no sponsors necessary as she is upgrading from a Junior member to regular status.

The following are the members whose dues have not yet been received:

Region 1

Clement, Terry & Diane

Lapham, Bonnie

Spey, Dr Howard & Karen

Thiboutot, Colleen

Region 2

Bracuto, Diane

Coney, DVM, Elizabeth

Funk, Mardi

Magee, Sabrina

Mason, Roma

Peffer, Rebecca & Farron

Picone, Margaret

Ream, Tammy Lockheart

Sharkey, Keith & Janice

Sills, Susan

Region 3:

Bowers, Kanne Earl & Don

Buffington, Pam

Delgalvis, Susan

Mallonee, Susan

Nye, Machelle

Region 4:

Brandtman, Todd & Toby

Brandt-Robuck, Patricia

Cinollo, Mickey

Frace, Dr. Marvin & Marsha

Harris, Laura

Little, Gwen

McGraw, William & Marilyn

McLain, Michael

Schneider, Linda

Thompson, Garnett

Turner, Linda

Windsor, Sally

Region 5:

Agun, Marie

Region 6:

Andry, Jane

Bishop, Joy

Greenhiill, Mavis

Longville, Pam

Ose, Sara

Trantanella, Valori & John

Foreign

Hjerling, Ulla

Maras, Edith & Ludovic

Poole, Dick & Marilyn

List of members renewing after Jan 1, 2009 to be reinstated:

Kelly Jean Schomer

Tammy Smith

John & Theresa Healy

Carol Kubiak Zamora & Vivian & Natalie

Edna Hanley

Karen Thier

Maggie Rice

Kristine Taylor

Aaron Rowlette

Nitsa Traylor

Linda Beisswenger (late fee is still outstanding - notice was mailed early Feb.)

Dick & Ora Lee Blodgett

Mary Curran Fogerty

Virginia Gudmindson

Monica Barry

Kasey Nelson

An Curtis

Chris Swilley

Colleen Allen

Whitney C. Wright

Sharon Ward

Tammy Hirstein & Tony Forbes

Mary McDonald

Linda Gillaspey Genji & Kyoko Ozeki (Japan) Nancy Nichols Joseph and Maggie Michael Deb Butler

Kelly Brunarski moved to reinstate these members, Jane Schreiber seconded, motion passed Karen Mays moved to reinstate any members renewing after this Board meeting but prior to March 1<sup>st</sup>, Barbara Skinner seconded, motion passed

There were no new membership applications received.

TSE Application received from Steve Sims for Nov. 7, 2009, Decatur KC, Decatur, AL Sweeps: Lydia Pruett, Regular class: TBD

TSE Application received from Robin Casey for Oct 25, 2009, Middleburg Kennel Club, Leesburg VA. Sweeps judge: Amelia Gredys, Regular Class: TBD

I have sent the Mentor list with the requested contact information to R.I Lynn Shell to be put on the Website.

Barbara O'Neill moved to accept the Recording Secretary's report, Karen Mays seconded, report accepted.